Passion Fruit without passion

The quarter life crisis has been proven to be an actual thing.This sense of losing , lonesome feelings as the tides of adulthood pull you into the glowing depth of boredom. This melodic nature of the easy, the comfortable way of life…result in utter boredom is the death of the creative root of passion.

Where has my passion gone? Who took it? Did I take it ? Did I leave it somewhere? Do I even want it bacK? Or the real question am I just lazy?

Not so long ago I did, in fact, have what I thought to be, passion. But, much like the every glazing approach of life has stripped it away from me. Like the leafs fall in the autumn air that lacks in South East Queensland ( Autumn is not a thing).

I used to have this focused energy and exact idea of what I wanted to be….but, now it was gone. I wanted to somehow collude the worlds of my love affair of fine leather goods ( and goods in general), with the world of advertising. In my deluded mind, I would spend my days dressed in Prozner and Chole while coming up with million dollar idea. Strange I know….oh the hope.

Little did I fail to grasp my dramatically terrible English skills that I have been reminded of since my early schooling. The borderline dyslexic copywriter is never really going to take off or sell well. 

This mindset it way I sit here, confused oh so very confused and terrified that I will work in a bland cubical and spend my days looking spreadsheets.

A passionfruit without passion is just a fruit and even then that’s not that amazing. 

Kind regards, the passionless passion fruit that now tastes bland and dull  

Leave a Reply

