Confession from the weekend rave

tumblr_nf5nwwWjmn1t1prrio1_400tumblr_nf5nwwWjmn1t1prrio1_400

I like to go out , its fun! I get to drink, I get to mingle , I get to pretend I am French to get free drinks its great ! And most of all I get to dress up! However , this one particular night , I encountered one of the most interesting remarks from a drunken person. It was interesting to say the least.

Let me paint a picture, I was wearing my trusty fun as tweed hot pants from forever 21. They are amazing , I love hot pants, comfortable and they make your legs look amazing. Matched with a loose Zara stripped cotton tank and leather patterned oxfords, I was comfortable and personal thought I looked amazing, for a number of reason. Firstly, I looks pretty good just the right balance of riskaay, flirty and polished, just the right amount of spark to get me a free drink . I wasn’t dressed slutty, the outfit was a typical Claire outfit and from fellow friends , I received many complements on how I was nicely dressed. And secondly, I knew if I was a unique outfit, that was a bandage dress or something tacky that I would attracted decent people, its a none science.

Enter, some random drunken guy. Yes, he was cute. Yes, he was well dressed , I did like his watch , I would wear that.Conversation was okish, going along nicely until he says to me . ” your really hot, you know you would get more guys if you dressed cuter’

Now , let that soak in. My firstly response was , Yes ! I am now a successful man repeller and secondly, what a dick head. But, his comments made me think, does it all come down to the clothes or lack of clothing on my body ,are guys going to more  attracted to me if I wear the same thing as the girl next to me ?  Its seemed that bandage dress and a  life as sheep is the way to win some dick head heart. Now, I know I can’t change some party boys mind, cause to a degree he is very correct. And its sad that to be notified people think they must camouflage into the crowd. I say wear what you want , but first and for most wear it for yourself, never anyone but yourself and trust me you will be surprised by the result

2 comments

Leave a Reply

